Yulee Sugar Mill Ruins: Homosassa, Florida በ State Library and Archives of Florida
<strong>Local call number:</strong> FPS00149
<strong>Title:</strong> Yulee Sugar Mill Ruins: Homosassa, Florida
<strong>Date:</strong> March 4, 1969
<strong>General note:</strong> In 1861, on the eve of the Civil War, planter and politician David Levy Yulee owned more than 150 slaves and operated a prosperious sugar plantation on this site near Homosassa. Yulee's plantation supplied sugar to the Confederate Army until it was attacked and burned by Union troops in May 1864. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1970. The site is now part of the Florida State Park Service system.
<strong>Physical descrip:</strong> 1 photoprint - b&w - 8 x 10 in.
<strong>Series Title:</strong> <a href="http://www.floridamemory.com/photographiccollection/collections/?id=15" rel="nofollow">Florida Park Service Collection</a>
<strong>Repository:</strong> <a href="http://www.floridamemory.com/" rel="nofollow">State Library and Archives of Florida</a>, 500 S. Bronough St., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250 USA. Contact: 850.245.6700. Archives@dos.state.fl.us
<strong>Persistent URL: </strong> <a href="http://www.floridamemory.com/items/show/116264" rel="nofollow">www.floridamemory.com/items/show/116264</a>
Visit Florida Memory to see more images of the <a href="http://www.floridamemory.com/solr-search/results/?q=(" rel="nofollow">Yulee Sugar Mill Ruins Historic State Park</a> in Homosassa.
Yulee Sugar Mill Ruins State Historic Site is a tourist attraction, one of the Ruins in Homosassa, አሜሪካ. It is located: 12 km from Homosassa Springs, 282 km from Tampa, 590 km from Jacksonville. Read further